I personally recommend This Dojo!

I had the pleasure in 2011 of finding this place and emailed sensei heather for the trial class. I had the pleasure in 2011 of finding this place and emailed sensei heather for the trial class.
I came in and all i truthfully wanted was to learn how to fight off an opponent.
After my first class, I wanted more, I was to no surprise as I have always been athletic, a natural. Although, I’d get frustrated when I couldn’t put the Japanese term into the techniques, I came every class until I had a pressure point injury with learning a new technique. Now, as Ive read previous reviews on how someone was injured and didn’t recommend this dojo. I find it very difficult to believe that learning a new sport especially marital arts that you would never experience any form of muscle pain and or injury especially if you’ve been sedentary for awhile. I definitely had a few nights and mornings where muscles I haven’t used in years were aching. Its called conditioning. As once an elite cheerleader with any new technique no matter how much instruction there is always a chance to be injured.
Once I had my issue resolved I returned for a few classes and was happy to be back. Only due to a work schedule I couldn’t come as often. This year I have experienced other non dojo related medical issues and haven’t been able to attend.
Once im back to health I will without a doubt be back with this dojo. I personally recommend this dojo. Not only did I learn alot of self defense, I learned how to be calm in any situation, my entire life has changed with having practiced the ki principles in daily living.
Miss everyone, and im terribly sorry for terrys loss he was a wonderful man and very oatient with teaching me new techniques he will be dearly missed.
P.S. – sensei heather is very personable she even after months of me not being able to come still emails me. Where else would you find a sensei like this.

Robyn Z.

Boston, MA